Jump to main content
Ntamack fit and eight new faces in France squad

Ntamack fit and eight new faces in France squad

Romain Ntamack

France have included eight uncapped players in their squad for the Autumn Nations Series while Romain Ntamack is included despite a recent leg injury.

The fly-half has not featured for club side Toulouse since September, but is expected back imminently and has been included in the squad as a result.

He will join fellow Toulouse backs Antoine Dupont, who is expected to captain the side, Matthis Lebel, Pierre-Louis Barassi and Thomas Ramos, although full-back Melvyn Jaminet misses out after picking up a serious ankle injury at the weekend.

Up front, the likes of Julien Marchand, Paul Willemse and Grégory Alldritt are all involved after missing the tour to Japan this summer.

France will take on Australia, South Africa and Japan as they look to continue a run of ten consecutive wins, the joint longest in their history.

The eight uncapped players are made up of four forwards and four backs. Props Reda Wardi, of La Rochelle, and Oyonnax’s Thomas Laclayat – the only player from Pro D2, join Montpellier lock Florian Verhaeghe and Pau No.8 Jordan Joseph.

In the backs, fly-half Léo Berdeu is included, as is Lyon teammate Ethan Dumortier. And there are also two Bordeaux-Bègles three-quarters, Romain Buros and Pablo Uberti, the latter linking up with the squad for the first time.

Elsewhere, Clermont winger Alivereti Raka makes his return to the squad after a strong start to the season, as does Montpellier full-back Anthony Bouthier.

Google Ad – 300×250

Last but not least, Charles Ollivon will look to build on his performances in the summer, with the former skipper now back up to full speed after the knee injury that kept him out of France’s Grand Slam campaign in the spring.

France squad for the Autumn Nations Series

Forwards: Uini Atonio, Sipili Falatea, Jean-Baptiste Gros, Mohamed Haouas, Thomas Laclayat, Dany Priso, Reda Wardi, Pierre Bourgarit, Julien Marchand, Péato Mauvaka, Killian Géraci, Thibaud Flament, Romain Taofifenua, Florian Verhaeghe, Paul Willemse, Cameron Woki, Grégory Alldritt, Alexandre Bécognée, Dylan Cretin, Anthony Jelonch, Jordan Joseph, Charles Ollivon, Yoan Tanga

Backs: Antoine Dupont, Maxime Lucu, Baptiste Couilloud, Romain Ntamack, Matthieu Jalibert, Léo Berdeu, Gaël Fickou, Jonathan Danty, Yoram Moefana, Pablo Uberti, Pierre-Louis Barassi, Damian Penaud, Matthis Lebel, Alivereti Raka, Ethan Dumortier, Thomas Ramos, Anthony Bouthier, Romain Buros.


Previous Story Hooper returns in Wallabies’ 36-man squad for Autumn Nations Series
Next Story Domestic round-up: Van der Merwe back with a bang as Dupont scores again 

More News

Try of the Series

Vote for the Autumn Nations Series Try of the Series

2nd Dec 2022
Smart ball insights autumn

Smart Ball insights from the Autumn Nations Series

2nd Dec 2022
Ntamack fit and eight new faces in France squad

Team of the Autumn Nations Series revealed

1st Dec 2022