Jump to main content
England confirm Australia dates

England confirm Australia dates

Jonny May scores his second try

England will aim to extend their eight-match winning run against Australia when they head Down Under for three summer Test matches in July.

Eddie Jones has never lost to his home country while England head coach and will lead his team in Perth, Brisbane and Sydney, with the final Test set to take place at the Sydney Cricket Ground.

England last toured Australia in 2016 and won all three Test matches, including a thrilling third 44-40.

They last met in November as part of the Autumn Nations Series, with England winning 31-15.

“The Australia tour is a great opportunity for growth for this team and a good challenge at the end of the season,” said Jones.

“It will be the first time many of the younger players have toured abroad with England and it will be vital practice and experience ahead of the World Cup, along with the 2023 Six Nations. We last went there in 2016 and had a very successful tour.

“Australia will be a good challenge for this team. They have rebuilt strongly and they are well coached by Dave Rennie. We’re looking forward to getting out there and continuing the development and journey of this England side.”

Fixtures 

Google Ad – 300×250

Saturday 2 July – Optus Stadium, Perth (5:55pm AWST / 10.55am BST KO)

Saturday 9 July – Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane (7.55pm AEST / 10.55am BST KO)

Saturday 16 July – Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney (7.55pm AEST, 10.55am BST KO)

Previous Story Guinness Six Nations Review: France win Grand Slam as Italy stun Wales
Next Story Scotland confirm three-Test summer tour to Argentina

More News

Kolisi vs Scotland

Review: Summer Tests don’t disappoint in thrilling weekend

9 hours ago
James Lowe moments Ireland

Preview: Summer Tests provide precursor to Autumn Nations Series

1st Jul 2022
Damian Penaud

French flair downs England as Barbarians win at Twickenham

19th Jun 2022